Bmllen AGM 9 May 2016 383

Committee of Management


Committee of Management - 2020


To make better use of the insights and commitment of our members and other stakeholders the Committee of Management is working towards new governance arrangements.  If endorsed by members at the May 2020 AGM, Future Connect will have:

Advisory groups to enable members and other key stakeholders to contribute insight and expertise into Future Connect's work and to learn from each other.

A Board to focus on the organisation's governance - up to 7 people with rolling two year terms working together on appointing and supporting the executive officer, setting and providing oversight of strategic direction, overseeing finance and risk.

These changes will enable members and other people we work with and for to focus on what you do best - helping us to be informed, relevant and effective in our mission to increase the aspirations, connections and achievements of young people in Brimbank and Melton.

Would you consider joining an advisory group or the board?

Is there someone else you would recommend?

Would you like to know more?

Contact our Executive Officer, Deirdre Hardy on email:

or via the office on 03 8595 5552.  We'd love to hear from you.  Or scroll down for more resources.

Proposed FutureConnect Governance Diagram


Board member position description

Board chair position description

Board nomination form

Advisory group

Advisory group Terms of Reference

Advisory group nomination form



The 2019 Annual General Meeting of Future Connect was held on Thursday 2 May 2019 at Quest Caroline Springs from 5:00pm to 6:30pm.

  • Approximately 20 people attended the AGM.
  • The first Guest Speaker was Dr Piper Rodd who is a lecturer in the School of Education at Deakin University. She is conducting research into the Brimbank and Melton Communities’ attitudes to Vocational Education and Training (VET) for Future Connect. She talked about the process, the tools being used and sharing her insights into VET in the outer west.
  • The second Guest Speaker was Alesia Li, a Year 11 student from Taylors Lakes Secondary College.  Alesia and Maddie Elliott were instrumental in the new name and re-design of Future Connect's branding, working alongside designers at Stokes Street Studio.  Alesia spoke about her experiences working at Future Connect.


Click on the link below to view the 2018 Future Connect Annual Report:

2018 Future Connect Annual Report

Committee of Management Meetings - 2019

The Committee of Management structure is set out in the Articles of Incorporation. The Committee usually meets every three months to oversee the development of projects and to monitor progress in meeting our goals.

Meetings are held from 9:00am until 11:00am

  • 11 February 2019
  • AGM 2 May 2019
  • 17 June 2019
  • 9 September 2019
  • 5 December 2019

Committee of Management Members

1Sunshine CollegeBLUNT, Tim (2018)
1Catholic Regional College SydenhamTHOMAS, Janine (2018)
1Marian CollegePISANI, Ray (2018)
1Lakeview Senior CollegeRULE, Shayne (2018)
2Victoria University PolytechnicLEES, Jennifer (2019)
3Djerriwarrh Community & Education Services (DCES)
HEFFERNAN, Trish (2019)

31 Vacancy
4Deakin UniversityRODD, Dr Piper (2018)
4MEGT (Australia) LtdGLADWELL, Olwen (2018)
51 Vacancy
6WCIGMIERS, Ron (2019)
6AGAMIKHAEL, Joanne (2019)
7Brimbank City CouncilADEYEMI, Morayo (2018)
7Melton City CouncilEDWARDS, Sally (2018)
(Deputy Chair)
8Department of Education and TrainingGILES, Ruth (2019)
8HealthWest PartnershipSOFRA, Tanya (2019)
91 Vacancy
10Resident/Education ConsultantLEWANSKI, Rose (2019)
111 Vacancy

Committee of Management Representation

Cat. No.Membership CategoryNo. of Representatives
2TAFE Institutes or Universities with TAFE sectors1
3Adult, Community Education organisations1
4Other education and training organisations including private registered training organisations, universities and group training companies2
5Trade Unions0
6Employers/Peak employer organisations / Regional employer organisations and employment agencies2
7Local Governments2
8Other Community Agencies and organisations, Commonwealth and State government departments, School Focused Youth Service, Adult, Community and Further Education Regional Councils, Regional Youth Councils, Area Consultative Committees, parent organisations etc2
9Koorie organisations, Peak Koorie agencies and Regional Koorie organisations0
10Community Members1
11Nominated by the Committee who shall be a Community Member or a person associated with an Organisational member0
Total Committee Members:15