Marian College TTC-Hospitality

Western Edge Cluster


The Western Edge Cluster (WEC) is made up of Government, Independent and Catholic Schools.  The WEC arrangement is founded on a spirit of cooperation and with the purpose of providing a wider breadth of learning opportunities for students.  To find out more about the Western Edge Cluster visit the WEC website at:

The WEC offers fourteen VCE VET programs and is always looking to expand in response to industry demands.  The nine WEC schools work together to give their VCE and VCAL students the opportunity "to start their career journey" by learning real work ready skills, delivered by qualified industry professionals.

For more information on WEC programs and facilities watch the "Welcome" video and four short "Success Story" videos on the Western Edge Cluster Facebook page:

and the Handbook on the WEC website at

Western Edge Cluster Schools
Bacchus Marsh CollegeMelton Secondary College
Catholic Regional College MeltonMelton Specialist School
Kurunjang Secondary CollegeSpringside West Secondary College
Lakeview Senior CollegeStaughton College
Melton Christian College